top of page
Header Was ist EMPAIA.jpg

The Board

The executive board consists of at least three people: the chairman and two deputy chairmen. One of the deputy chairpersons is elected to act as the treasurer. 

The members of the executive board are elected by the general meeting for a term of two years but remain in office after the end of their term of office until their successors are in office.

The executive board of the association is responsible for representing the association and management of its business.

Meet Our Board Members

Board Member

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Hufnagl

Norman Zerbe


Dr. techn. Heimo Müller

Chairman of the Board

Institute of Pathology

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Charitéplatz 1

10117 Berlin, Germany

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Institute for Medical Informatics

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Charitéplatz 1

10117 Berlin, Germany


Institute of Pathology

Medical University Graz

Neue Stiftingtalstraße 2B/3

8010 Graz, Austria


Meet Our Team

Isil Dogan-O,
shared image (1)-Photoroom.jpg
Nora Anna Enzlberger,
Office Director
  • X
  • LinkedIn
Michael Franz,
Klaus Strohmenger,
Dr. Christoph Jansen,
Chief Technical Officer
Stefan Manthey, Developer
MicrosoftTeams-image (13) (1)-Photoroom.jpg
Nora Charlotte Pohlan,
Head of Public Relations & Events
  • X
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page